Skip to content

11 Weeks

5 March 2007

Yup, that’s right.  11 weeks.  Based on the way I’ve been feeling and research that shows ultrasounds are no more accurate at predicting due dates than using the LMP (last menstrual period), I am going back to my original due date of 24 September.

Your baby-to-be is about two inches long from crown to rump and weighs about a quarter of an ounce. The irises are now forming. The liver, intestines, brain and lungs are beginning to function on their own. The primitive “tail” is now gone. The intestines are beginning to migrate into the abdominal cavity and the external genitalia are present but difficult to distinguish. Now that most of the major organ work is done, your baby adds such details as hair, fingernails and toenails. While your baby’s head is nearly as large as the rest of her body, head growth begins to slow during this period. 

Over the past week I have been feeling MUCH better.  Less morning sickness, less fatigue, less moodiness.  Not to say that I feel normal, but compared to the last couple of weeks, I feel great.  I’ll try to post a pic of me this week to compare with the one we took when we got back from Kansas so I can see if I’m really getting as big as I feel.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Catie VanDyne permalink
    5 March 2007 15:50

    Mark and I are so happy for you! We’re hoping one day we might bring a budle of joy into the world. Just seeing your little miracle gives us hope!

  2. Shawn Johnson permalink
    6 March 2007 12:23

    I am so glad to hear that yall are haveing so much fun with this. I know that Angela and I did. Well I think that she had the most fun I was scared to death! Well I wish you the best and enjoy every moment it is so special. Take care.

Leave a Reply

