Skip to content

I Have Decided…

23 May 2007

that I want Blueberry to be born on the third of October.  Because I like numbers that “do” something, that are logical in some way.  And then his b-day would be 10-3-07.  Ten minus three equals seven.  Get it?

That being said, I’m now taking guesses for birth dates.  Just FYI, his last ultrasound put him on track for an October 1st due date, so that has not changed.  I’ll have to come up with a good prize for this one, and I’m open to suggestions.  How about you get the first phone call (after parents, of course) if you’re the closest to the date.  Tie-breakers will be by time guessed — Price is Right style: closest without going over.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    23 May 2007 19:50

    10-03-07 is just too neat for me. I’ll go with…09-29-07. Totally random, but still hedging on the side of Libra rather than Virgo.

    Do we get extra points for weight guesses? I’ll do 8lb even.

  2. Marge permalink
    23 May 2007 20:15

    Hey, if parents get the first phone call, what do we get if we win the birthdate guess? Better come up with something neat! Then I’ll tell you my guess-only clue: it’ll be in Virgo because I want him to be compatible with his paternal grandma!

  3. 24 May 2007 07:44

    Sorry, I’m voting “no” for Virgos. I’m holding him in until Sept. 24 at least. Libras are much more compatible with Tim & me.

    BUT, at least if he is born a Virgo, it will be on the cusp… those are the only sane Virgos I know (Iris, Marge) versus the psychotic “pure” ones (I will refrain from naming names).

    Ummm… if grandparents win the b-day guess, they get to change the first diaper! :o)

    Don’t forget to guess a time for tie-breakers.

  4. .Bittersweet. permalink
    24 May 2007 08:16

    *30 SEP 2007 at 7:23pm*

    If I’m right I’m quitting my job and joining the psychic friends network. ;o)

  5. Sarah permalink
    24 May 2007 17:57

    time, time… how about 12:15pm. right around lunch time. 😉

  6. Sister (Victoria) permalink
    4 June 2007 10:44

    I am going to guess September 28th at 11:15 PM.

Leave a Reply

