Skip to content

TAMIFLU-CK That!

15 February 2008

Wow, am I ever glad I didn’t “get” to take the TAMIFLU stuff!  From their own website:

“Some instances of self–injury and delirium with the use of TAMIFLU in patients with the flu have been reported.”

Do WHAT?!  Apparently, I am supposed to be comforted by the fact that this appears to occur predominantly in Japanense children.  I’m not kidding.

And, even more concerning to me, since the doc was actually going to put me on it had I been in earlier:

“TAMIFLU is normally not recommended for use during pregnancy or nursing, as the effects on the unborn child or nursing infant are unknown.”

Umm… I think I’ll just be sick.  Kthxbye.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. .Bittersweet. (Aunt Night-Mere) permalink
    18 February 2008 10:12

    LMAO! This just makes me think of that movie I told you about that I watched with Dae … “Battle Royale”. You must be getting your stomach back to watch stuff like that by now, yes?? 😉

    Feel better, sweets. xo

  2. 18 February 2008 11:59

    Ewww… is that the one where the Japanese kids all kill each other? I guess they were the trial group for Tamiflu. Lovely.

    And, no, I don’t think I’ll *ever* be back to watching stuff like that. 😛

  3. 21 February 2008 19:48

    fluck that. as if that is any sort of acceptable side effect. sheesh.

  4. 22 December 2008 14:40

    If Tamiflu is now not a good remedy to the flu, and you are unable to take the vaccination perhaps this isn’t such a good flu season for you (or me). I am unable to take the flu vaccine, every year I do I get sick with the flu, so I have stopped taking it.

Leave a Reply

