Skip to content

Phone Photos

12 September 2009

Tonight, I finally got my phone synced up with my computer, and found some great shots.  So, I thought I’d share them here for fun, even though a lot of them are “camera phone quality.” Enjoy!

02-14-09_1758 0409091725a_5228720409091751a_431499

(L to R): Trying on mom’s shades for size — he actually put them on by himself when I wasn’t watching and then started giggling; Valentine’s Day, 2009. / My little outdoorsman & tree monkey, just hanging out in our front yard; March 2009.

0303091057a_284679 0320092002a_3159770322091309a_253183 

(L to R): Oh, timeout chair.  His face says it all. Now he thinks it’s funny to ask to go to time out.  / Happy snuggle time with Daddy; taking a sweet pic for me while I was on Spring Break in Virginia. / Teaching him how to drink from a stein.  Yeah, this happened when I was out of town.  No, there was not actually beer involved. (All March 2009)

0814091937b_351528 0817091939a_266175 IMAGE_013

(L to R): Coloring pictures for mommy, while I was away in Virginia. / Bath time fun! It only took about 15 months for him to stop screaming and figure out that it’s fun.  Hairwashing time… well, that’s another story.  / This kid LOVES to help with laundry, and the dishes.  I’m hoping this lasts a long, long time. (All August 2009)

IMAGE_011  IMAGE_023IMAGE_025

(L to R): I’m a sucker for sunglasses shots. Especially ones with graham crackers. / This was his last nap with his beloved paci.  Little did he know… /  On the field at PSU’s stadium, waiting to watch “Up” on the Jungletron.  It didn’t last long.  There was a lot more running around and flirting than actual watching. (All August 2009)

IMAGE_031  IMAGE_055 IMAGE_069

(L to R): Having a Starbucks break with mommy. Now every time we drive by there, he says, “Cookies?” / Park time fun! Ten seconds later, he managed to fall between the bottom rail and the step and bust his face. Pobresito. /  Waiting for the train.  Keyven’s first real train ride, during a local festival in Pittsburg. (All August 2009)

IMAGE_042 IMAGE_045IMAGE_050

(L to R): Stopping for a photo op in a field of sunflowers, outside Parsons, Kansas. / *CHOMP* Keyven’s first time eating corn on the cob like a big boy.  You can’t really tell from this shot, but it was taken right after he jumped in the pond at Nana & Pops’ house.  Guess he was trying to go swimming with Tyson.  About gave me a heart attack, but I was just a couple feet away. (All August 2009) 

Also, tonight I started a Twitter account for this blog.  I had a different account before, but this one will be kiddo-related posts and updates only.  For those days when I can’t get a blog in, but something little happens that I want to share.  You can check in with us at the top of the right-hand sidebar, or you can follow us directly at http://twitter.com/quixymama.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. .Bittersweet. (Aunt Night-Mere) permalink
    14 September 2009 14:26

    Adorable, as always! XO to my little, still-hairless Keyven. =)

  2. 15 September 2009 09:41

    You can’t tell from the pics, but it’s actually getting thicker! The back is all fluffy little curls. I call them his Scrooge McDuck curls. :o) And the hair that sticks out over his ears is going to have to be cut soon, too. Maybe by the time he’s two!

  3. 30 September 2009 20:47

    I thought I commented on this one– I love all these photos & memories– you guys are all adorable!!

Leave a Reply

