Skip to content

Strike Two

14 November 2009

For those of you wondering or keeping track, we just finished cycle two.  By finished, I mean that my period started today, after two days of negative pregnancy tests.  I guess all the crappy symptoms were the result of, oh, I don’t know… the three different forms of hormones I’ve been on in the past three weeks. 

I know they say “third time’s the charm” and all, but for now there’s not going to be a third time.  The next cycle will put me in to being due during the Fall 2010 semester and… we’re just not sure at the moment that we want to push graduation back another semester.  Of course, I’m sad and disappointed at the current outcome.  But just knowing for sure either way kind of makes things less stressful — at least there’s one thing in my life that is a known factor for the time being.

Sorry this isn’t much of an update or blog, but I just wanted to get it out there.  Thanks for thinking of us.   

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 15 November 2009 11:24

    That sucks- I wish I could do or say sething that would ease the pain and stress- I am thinking of you all- & holding you in my heart.

  2. 15 November 2009 15:53

    Thanks, sweetie. This, too, shall pass… right? Now if only I didn’t see fifty million pregnant women every time I went out. *sigh*

  3. Auntie Lynn permalink
    16 November 2009 18:10

    Love ya hun bun… one way or tuther!!! Cya soon — can’t hardly wait!!!

  4. Kim permalink
    22 November 2009 17:05

    Well you know that I am a strong believer in “third time’s the charm”…even if it is a little bit delayed :). Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

