Skip to content

At Last

15 May 2011

Done!

As of yesterday, I am officially a graduate of Pittsburg State University and the construction management program! I had a wonderful day of family, friends, and celebration. Thank you to everyone who was a part of it, and thanks to ALL the people who have helped me get to this day — whether I know you in real life or online, friends new and old, located near or far, your thoughts, love, and encouragement all contributed to getting me to this day.

Here’s a video of my actual walk, but the best part is towards the end, when Keyven tries to whistle like Nana and then hollers at me.

And, for those of you not on Facebook, here’s a link to pictures from the day.

Next up: moving back to D.C. in two weeks!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Chickpea permalink
    16 May 2011 14:32

    Congratulations, Meatball! What an amazing accomplishment! I am so proud of you! I am sorry I couldn’t be there, but we will celebrate as soon as I am released from confinement. Love you!

    • 16 May 2011 14:47

      Thank you, Chickpea! We definitely have some celebrating to do when you get back to town. I love you! ❤

  2. Grandpa Bob permalink
    24 May 2011 14:04

    I love the picture of you on the PSU gorilla. You conquered that curriculum!

Leave a Reply

